Pawz One “Face The Facts” Album Release via Below Systems

Pawz One “Face The Facts” Album Release via Below Systems
Pawz One “Face The Facts” Album Release via Below Systems

The West Coast has gained a following for being a purely gangsta rap scene, but the LA-based newcomer Pawz One challenges this ideology with the release of his debut album Face The Facts. Though the 18 track project plays out like a Golden Era hustler’s anthem, the delivery and presentation is what makes this one so memorable. The blend of Pawz-One Face The Facts lyrical potency, coupled with the boom-bap production savvy of LA’s Default and Breeze, prove to be a notable combination that’s worthy of your attention.

From the piano frantic “Officer Down” to the A Tribe Called Quest sampled “The Luv [Remix]” featuring Masta Ace and Ariano, ‘Face the Facts’ showcases a West Coast vibe, balanced with that East Coast grit. Beats aside, the lyrics of ‘coming up and taking over’ are central to the album’s theme, as Pawz creates a Scarface’esque story of success. ‘Face the Facts’ includes additional guest features from Ras Kass, Termanology, Rakaa Iriscience, 2Mex and Self Provoked and is now available via Below System.

Pawz One announces the release of his album “Face The Facts”, after releasing 3 well received mixtapes and independently touring the United States, Pawz One returns with his first solo album. Featuring a combination of gritty and smooth production from Los Angeles producers Default & Breeze that embody the genuine golden-era style. Heavyweight guests such as Rakaa Iriscience of Dilated Peoples, Ras Kass, Termanology, 2Mex and Masta Ace all make solid appearances throughout the album. ‘Face The Facts’ is set to impact audiences all over the world by carrying on tradition & adding something new to hiphop’s already rich history.

Hip Hop is in good hands, it’s time to face the facts! Distributed through Fatbeats the album will be available on CD, limited edition vinyl & cassettes as well as all online retailers.

Pawz-One Face The Facts Album Release via Below Systems | Soundcloud

Track Listing:
01. Intro
02. Face The Facts
03. What you make it
04. Trust no one
05. Defstrumental 1
06. People you know Ft. 2mex
07. Officer down
08. Mind power Ft. Ras Kass & Termanology
09. Blood Brothers
10. Defstrumental 2
11. Effortless
12. Avalanche warning Ft. Rakaa Iriscience
13. You could be
14. My night
15. Those were the days
16. The luv Ft. Ariano
17. Bringing it back Ft. Self Provoked
18. The luv (Remix) Ft. Masta Ace & Ariano

Artist Contact Info:
Pawz One | Twitter | Facebook | Website

Don’t touch that dial… Big Noise Radio for authentic hip-hop music and culture from Pawz One!

Article: True Essence
Editor: Noiseman
Image: Pawz One

Stay Updated
Big Noise Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter and be the first to know about upcoming albums, exclusives, events and more.

We use cookies for a third party to collect information about authentication and statistics in aggregated form using analysis tools such as Google Analytics. Both permanent and temporary cookies (cookies for sessions) are used. Permanent cookies are stored in your computer or mobile device for a period of not more than 24 months. By clicking “I accept” or by using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Modal subscribe icon
Be the first to know about our new publications and releases
Modal subscribe form

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This